Skip to content

Location

About

Founded in 1995, Yancey Richardson is one of the preeminent galleries of photo-based art. The gallery is committed to working with museums, private institutions, leading art collectors and other galleries to advance the careers of the artists we represent. Our current program includes critically recognized, emerging photographers such as Bryan Graf and Zanele Muholi, as well as mid-career artists such as Mitch Epstein, Laura Letinsky, Andrew Moore, Mickalene Thomas and Hellen van Meene. Additionally, the gallery regularly exhibits the work of established masters, including August Sander, Ed Ruscha, William Eggleston, and Robert Mapplethorpe.

Gallery artists have been extensively collected and exhibited by museums worldwide including the Brooklyn Museum of Art, Getty Museum, Centre George Pompidou Guggenheim Museum, Museum of Modern Art, National Gallery of Art, San Francisco Museum of Modern Art, Stedelijk Museum,Tate Museum and the Whitney Museum of American Art. Gallery artists have been widely published in artist monographs, prominent art journals, and critical texts. Reviews of the gallery's exhibitions have appeared in Art NewsArt in America, Artforum, Modern Painters, The Nation, New York Times and the New Yorker among many other publications.

Yancey Richardson is a member of the Art Dealers Association of America (ADAA) and the Association of International Photography Art Dealers.

 

ADAA Members     The Association of International Photography Art Dealers

contact 

Yancey Richardson Gallery

525 West 22nd Street

New York, NY 10011

 

Telephone: 646 230 9610

Fax: 646 230 6131

info@yanceyrichardson.com

Hours: Tuesday - Saturday 10 - 6pm

Closed Thursday, July 4-7, 2019

Summer Hours Commence Monday, July 8, 2019
 

Follow us on Instagram    Follow us on Facebook    Follow us on Twitter

 

JOIN OUR MAILING LIST


Staff

Sarah Durning Cope, Sales Director
scope@yanceyrichardson.com


Andrew Wingert, Associate Director
awingert@yanceyrichardson.com

Alex Pigeon, Sales Assistant and Media Archivist
apigeon@yanceyrichardson.com

 

Patrice Gonzales, Registrar
pgonzales@yanceyrichardson.com

 

Nicholas Hall, Preparator
nhall@yanceyrichardson.com

General Press Inquiries
press@yanceyrichardson.com

Back To Top